Wanted Ad: Must like wine!

I moved from my hometown of Norman, Oklahoma to Harrodsburg, KY this past January. This move has been difficult for me because I left all my life long friends and family to a place where I knew virtually no one. I am not a shy person but lately I have been extremely shy and I have some thoughts on why:

I have been lucky enough to be surrounded by people who made it clear that they loved me for me the majority of my life. Coming to a new area and with new people I don’t feel that and its intimidating. Things are different here and I feel out of my element, there are a lot of cultural differences that confuse me. I have a lot to be thankful for like a fantastic home, two beautiful children and a very loving husband but I still find myself lonely in this new place. I want personal interaction with another adult beyond polite chit-chat. So, the other night I made up a want ad for the friend I am looking for (remember I am sarcastic by nature and I feel the need to make all things comical):

Wanted : Friend

Location is a must have because I already have several long distance relationships. I am seeking a qualified individual to engage in a mutual long lasting friendship.

The qualifications are as follows:

  1. Must live close to Harrodsburg, KY. (This is the most important one and the only true requirement)
  2. Must like wine.
  3. Must enjoy sarcasm and dry humor about everything and not get too squeamish when my husband makes inappropriate jokes.
  4. Must like wine.
  5. Must be able to tolerate long laughter filled stories about life and realize that I am just joking…
  6. Must like wine
  7. Must be tolerant in general I do not tolerate intolerance….lol
  8. Must like wine
  9. Must call before showing up at my house (Please see blog: Before you knock ask yourself)
  10.  Must like wine
  11. Must be willing to analyze and sometimes explain awkward social situations.
  12. Must like wine
  13. Must be willing to engage in the above without out payment of any sort.
  14. And you must like wine

Please call immediately if you meet these qualificationsImage

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About jenmarsh79

I am a stay at home mother of two who has recently discovered the joy of blogging! :)

5 responses to “Wanted Ad: Must like wine!”

  1. idiotprufs says :

    I live in Pennsylvania wine country, there are at least 20 wineries in 10 mile radius from my home. It’s awesome.

  2. roweboat55 says :

    Careful what you wish for, you may get it !

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Rudy Capati - August 25, 2013

Leave a Reply

