Daily Prompt: Describe the scenario where a discarded paper changes your life.

I have been pondering today’s daily prompt about a piece of paper changing my life. What could possibly be written on a discarded paper that would change my life? I have come up with a few quick ideas.

Scenario one: 

It’s a clue to a murder mystery that I follow and become engulfed into the dark side of the city. I become obsessed and devote my life to solving the crime. (Sounds like a fun book but not realistic for me.)

Image

Scenario two:

It is the winning lottery ticket! Whoot! Whoot! I really don’t think that would change my life all that much. I would make some improvements to my house and totally send my kids to an Ivy League college but other than that I am pretty happy with my life, so money really would only make it easier.

Image

Scenario three:

It’s a note addressed to me from a stalker. I spend the rest of my days in fear and constant change trying to hide from the creeper who keeps finding me! (Ugh! Another good book but too sad and scary for me.)

 Image

Scenario four (My favorite):

 It’s a note from my future self, asking to meet. I go and find out that I must complete my novel and change the world but there are evil cyborgs trying to stop me from an alternate universe! (This one sounds fun but it is also the story from Terminator applied to me!)

 Image

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/06/daily-prompt-transformation/

Tags: , , , , ,

About jenmarsh79

I am a stay at home mother of two who has recently discovered the joy of blogging! :)

44 responses to “Daily Prompt: Describe the scenario where a discarded paper changes your life.”

  1. laugraeva says :

    I like how you approached this Daily Prompt! Nice one! 🙂

  2. roweboat55 says :

    What? No love note? Where’s the romance?

  3. nicolenucciocalvert says :

    Creative… I just think of that one damn paper that would have kept the IRS off my back!

  4. Jonas says :

    Pretty component of content. I simply stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to say that I
    get actually loved account your weblog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing for your augment or even I success you get right of entry to persistently rapidly.

  5. ebook-music-software.com says :

    Hi, Neat post. There’s an issue together with your website in internet explorer, could test this? IE nonetheless is the market leader and a big element of other people will miss your magnificent writing because of this problem.

  6. www.gegeenmongol.com says :

    Hello, after reading this awesome paragraph i am as
    well happy to share my knowledge here with mates.

  7. Todd says :

    This design is spectacular! You most certainly know how
    to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I
    was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job.
    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that,
    how you presented it. Too cool!

  8. gas log fire company says :

    Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

  9. team-6.eng.toyo.ac.jp says :

    Just want to say your article is as amazing.
    The clearness in your post is just cool and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

  10. https://roure.act.uji.es/wiki/public/docencia/univmajorsculturalibre/profile_beatrizdugger says :

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this superb blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my
    Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

  11. e-cid.net says :

    Your way of telling everything in this post
    is genuinely pleasant, every one can simply understand it, Thanks a
    lot.

  12. http://www.freshwaterplumbing.net.au/ says :

    I think the admin of this web page is really working hard in favor of his web site, because here every information is quality based
    stuff.

  13. http://www.gaslogfiresmelbourne.com says :

    Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon every day.
    It’s always helpful to read through content from other writers and practice a little something from their web sites.

  14. http://espaceclients.groupewib.com/wibzen/wiki/index.php?title=Utilisateur:ElinorFyqx says :

    Have you ever thought about creating an ebook or
    guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog based upon on the same information you discuss and would love
    to have you share some stories/information. I know my visitors would enjoy your work.
    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

  15. Fermin says :

    You are so awesome! I don’t believe I have read through a single thing like this before. So great to find another person with some original thoughts on this topic. Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This web site is something that is required on the internet, someone with a little originality!

  16. liberaldemokraterna.com says :

    Thanks for any other informative web site. The place else could I get that type of information written
    in such a perfect method? I have a project that I am just now
    operating on, and I’ve been on the look out for such info.

  17. sports online live says :

    Hello, Neat post. There is an issue together
    with your site in web explorer, would check this? IE still
    is the marketplace chief and a huge portion of people will omit
    your great writing because of this problem.

  18. gas log fires Melbourne says :

    Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thanks, However I am having
    issues with your RSS. I don’t understand why I can’t subscribe to
    it. Is there anybody else getting similar RSS issues?
    Anybody who knows the answer can you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  19. http://www.gaslogfiresmelbourne.com/natural-gas-heaters/ says :

    Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The text in your post seem to be running off the screen in Internet explorer.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you
    know. The style and design look great though!
    Hope you get the problem resolved soon. Thanks

  20. Consuelo says :

    Thank you for sharing your info. I really appreciate
    your efforts and I am waiting for your next write ups thank you
    once again.

  21. Alisa says :

    Everyone loves it when people come together and share views.
    Great blog, keep it up!

  22. regency fires says :

    Thanks for any other informative website. The place else
    may just I am getting that type of info written in such a perfect approach?
    I’ve a challenge that I am simply now operating on, and I’ve
    been on the look out for such info.

  23. jetmaster prices says :

    This site really has all of the info I wanted concerning this
    subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  24. busouketuki.com says :

    I know this web site offers quality depending articles or
    reviews and extra data, is there any other web site which presents such stuff in quality?

  25. Florencia says :

    When some one searches for his essential thing, therefore he/she
    wishes to be available that in detail, so that thing is maintained
    over here.

  26. Selene says :

    If you want to improve your experience simply keep visiting this web page and be
    updated with the hottest gossip posted here.

  27. Lamar says :

    Hello! I realize this is sort of off-topic but I needed to ask.
    Does operating a well-established website such as yours require
    a large amount of work? I’m brand new to writing a blog however I do write in my journal every day. I’d like to start a blog
    so I will be able to share my personal experience and views online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of ideas or tips for new aspiring bloggers.
    Appreciate it!

  28. team building in melbourne says :

    Hello! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any
    trouble with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up
    losing a few months of hard work due to no data backup.
    Do you have any solutions to protect against hackers?

  29. the gas log fire company says :

    This paragraph offers clear idea for the new people of blogging, that
    genuinely how to do running a blog.

  30. Windy says :

    I really like it when folks come together and share
    ideas. Great site, keep it up!

Leave a Reply

