Are you going to blog about that? Why do you blog now?

Image

“Are you going to blog about that?” Seems to be the burning question from my children, husband and other family members. I have to ask myself, what exactly do they mean? Do they want me to blog about it or are they dreading it?

This of course  is followed by ” Why do you blog now?

I have an answer! Boredom and loneliness! Yup!  Its that simple people!

See, we just moved to a small town in Kentucky from my hometown in Oklahoma and I don’t have anyone to share my antics with. I thought about talking to some of the other moms I see at the kid’s school but the things that come into my awesome brain seem inappropriate for introductions. Can you image what would happen?

I can so I will lay it out for you:

Random other Mom, “Hey how is going”

Me, “ Good, my son tried to eat the kitty today and it reminded me about the time my daughter almost drowned it.” It was awesome.”

https://jennifermarshcurtis.wordpress.com/2013/07/27/we-dont-eat-the-kitty/

Yeah, they would call animal control or something, here is another one.

Another random Mom (because the first one ran away screaming), “Hi, what are you up to today?”

Me, “Nothing much, just trying to come up with a believable definition for the acronym CB to tell my daughter because my husband and I had an epic parent fail when we started the code/nickname.

Response, “Oh, that’s weird. What did the nick name mean?”

Me, “ Cock block, but we never thought she would know or ask I mean this started so many years ago…”

She runs away screaming and calls the department of human services.

https://jennifermarshcurtis.wordpress.com/2013/07/27/the-cb-conspiracy/

Ah, I have another scenario too.

Random Mom 3, “ Hi there. How was your weekend, what did you do?

Me, “ My kids and I filmed the cat enticing the dog to bite his head and made a video that correlated with the words of Robin Thicke’s blurred lines. It was awesome. We also made up songs about farts and recorded those too. What about you?”

She would run to get animal control before I finished talking.

https://jennifermarshcurtis.wordpress.com/2013/08/05/blurred-lines-curtis-animal-edition/

So, I just answer with fine most of the time and if they pry I say,” I hung out and played with my kids. ”

I used to tell these stories while sitting on the front stoop at my neighbor/best friend’s house. I don’t have any neighbors and really haven’t been able to get close to anyone out here. So, I do what I have always done to cope with stress, Write! I decided to blog it because I like feedback.

To answer the question, “Are you going to blog about this?” Probably, eventually everything might find its way to this page… Why? Because its fun!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About jenmarsh79

I am a stay at home mother of two who has recently discovered the joy of blogging! :)

2 responses to “Are you going to blog about that? Why do you blog now?”

Leave a Reply

