Oh Blog! I have missed you! Am I lazy or busy? Probably both!

Image

 

A week without blogging. How could I have let that happen? I could make excuses like my father was in town visiting, My daughters school was doing their biggest fundraiser (and someone thought it would be a good idea for me to me in charge, silly people) and I am down right lazy.  Or at least I try to be lazy. Since, I haven’t even started to write a new post and I have been out a week, I decided to reblog one of my favorite posts. I wrote this a while back. I hope you like it:

 

Sometimes being lazy is so much work!

Image

Sometimes, being lazy is so much work! I mean, I try to be lazy. I really try to be lazy and I end up working. Let me describe a recent scenario:

I rearranged my entire house and it was a lot of work. It all started because I was being lazy! See, the boy asked me to read something on the TV and I couldn’t see it from the couch. I was upset because I had to get up and stop being lazy. I then, proceeded to rearrange the entire room so I would be able to stay on the couch. Seems a bit anti-lazy but my ridiculous brain said,” yes, do this and you can stay on the couch.” I should have known my brain was lying but of course that was not the case. While, I was rearranging the living room the anti-lazy attack was set in motion and my brain was the mastermind.  I started remembering the time I tried to watch ‘Die hard’ in the bedroom and not being able to read the subtitles. I stopped watching the movie and ended up doing dishes out of frustration. I mean, I was laying in bed, comfy and lazy then stopped. So, I rearranged my bedroom.

Ok brain, I see what you did there. Yup! I totally got bamboozled into not being lazy because as soon as I finished the bedroom  I no longer felt the desire to be lazy. I was motivated at this point and continued in the other rooms just to clean under things because I had done it for the rest of the house. The other rooms felt left out. I couldn’t risk mutiny. I worked all day.

My husband got home from work and I told him the story about how my laziness led to so much work and he responded simply, “you should think about getting glasses and then you wouldn’t have this problem”

Men are way to logical! Maybe, I should consider his idea and stop the next brain attack on my laziness.

Leave a comment